Skip to main content

Eligibility for Kaska Dena Council Members

The Kaska Dena Council was formed as a Society in 1981 to advance interests of Kaska individuals who are beneficiaries of a potential treaty settlement in British Columbia with BC and Canada.

KDC is a member-based Society with membership criteria set out in the KDC Society Bylaws.

Members of Kaska Dena Council are those members of the Kaska Nation who:

  • Are or were, residents in British Columbia, and/or whose ancestors were ordinarily residents in British Columbia.
  • Meet the criteria of Kaska Dena ancestry.

Kaska Dena Council Member List

  • It is important to be on the KDC membership list so that KDC has your current contact information to keep you informed about important information such as dates of our General Assembly, and information on negotiations, agreements, or initiatives.
  • As per the KDC Bylaws and KDC Election Code, Kaska Dena members are entitled to vote for KDC Executives (KDC Chairperson, Vice Chair of Research and Reconciliation and Vice Chair of Youth) and can also vote on resolutions that are passed at the KDC General Assembly.

Complete a Contact Update Form, found below.

Contact Update Form

Updating Your Contact Information

If your personal or contact information has changed, please:
Download and submit the fillable Membership Contact Update Form PDF.

For further information, please contact:

Michelle Miller

KDC Membership Clerk

PO Box 9, Lower Post, BC V0C 1W0
Phone: 250.779.3181 | Fax: 250.779.3020